You Have Seen God’s Hand on Your Life!

Fresh Manna
by Pastor Tim Burt

One night Renee and I were coming home from some friends house. We were stopped at an intersection with a red light. The stop light was getting ready to change from red to green. Suddenly this mini-van came charging up behind us, then quickly whipping into the left turn lane whose light was just about to turn red. The vehicle did not slow down or stop, but instead, raced through the light that had now turned red. I thought the van was going to flip over. It didn’t. The wheels just squealed as they raced through the red light.

On the other side of the highway opposite us, were two motorcycles that, like us, were waiting for the red light to change green to proceed. Their light had changed green and they were just about to take off when this mini-van raced through the red light and turned right into their path. Thank God they hesitated before taking off or two motorcycle drivers would have been killed. I was praising God they had not been hit. As our light changed and we continued on our way, I couldn’t shake the thought of how close they had just come to being killed because of someone’s reckless actions.

I have had this particular thought many times through life and once again, it was reinforced. I’ve thought, If people make it to adulthood, somewhere along their path of life, they have experienced God’s protection and miracle saving power and have had their life spared. Why do I say this? Because periodically, I ask people the question, Can you remember a time in your life where you almost died but were spared? I’ve NEVER had anyone yet NOT be able to tell me a story of how they almost died. Stop and think for a minute. Have you had a time or two where your life was almost taken and yet you were spared? If you are in a break room or at lunch table today, ask a few people who question. I think you’ll be amazed at the stories you hear.

I say this because there are so many people who think we can’t see God and yet God has already shown up in their life and saved them from either their own reckless destruction or someone else’s, or From some fluky accident. God is always out there trying to reveal His love and working to protect us from the devil’s destructive touch that operates in this earth.

You may be facing trouble right now and wondering, Where is God in all this? If you can’t see Him at the moment, then look back and remember all the times He has helped you and delivered you from destructive forces in the past! Then turn your worry and concern to prayers of thanksgiving and faith that He is helping you now! Jesus has saved you from eternal destruction and given you eternal life. He will also help you now. It is His will and His love toward you!

Isaiah 41:10 (NLT) Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you. I will help you. I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.

In His Love,
Pastor Tim Burt




Published by Pastor Tim Burt
Copyright© 2015 All rights reserved

http://timburt.org/

2 thoughts on “You Have Seen God’s Hand on Your Life!

  1. Excellent inspiration once again pastor Tim!! Love your writings and getting them in my email! May the Good Lord continue to bless you and yours mightily in every way for the furtherance of the gospel and the building up of believers in the body of Christ!!! Thank you Father God, thank you Jesus!!!! Amen!!!!

If Fresh Manna is a blessing to you, please let me know. Thank you.